World Premiere of Acoustic Annoyance the Primative Series

Acoustic Annoyance – First Music Video

Tower of Song

by

Leonard Cohen

Performance & Arrangement

by

Brian Jacobson 

*   *   *   *

*   *   *   *

Leonard Cohen links:

> Leonard Cohen – Truth & Insights

> Leonard Cohen Does Stand-Up Comedy

 

 

7 responses to “World Premiere of Acoustic Annoyance the Primative Series

  1. Yes. I did mean to spell it P-R-I-M-A-T-I-V-E.

    My thought was …

    Maybe a Monkey could do as well.

  2. Hi Brian,

    I enjoyed this a lot, your playing, the arrangement, and how it brings to mind the original song. By any chance did you tab it out, and would be willing to share? Maybe we can trade, if you like Jorma Kaukonen?

    Thanks,

    Barry

  3. Hi Barry – Thank you for visiting, listening, and commenting.

    I plan to create a tab for this arrangement. I’m currently researching and trying tab software. Any suggestions?

    I’d be happy to trade. Kaukonen is someone to try to emulate!

    Hope you return.

    Brian

    • Hi Brian,

      Well shoot, I allowed my subscription to AG to lapse, and so while I still see new postings on Dan’s thread I can no longer log in unless I renew and, honestly, I’m not into it as much these days. I used to read the thing cover to cover, scouring for every morsel of goodness!

      I wish there was a way for me to add an attachment to this posting… can you think of another non-public way?

      Thanks,

      Barry

  4. Hi Brian,

    I have my own tab paper that I can send to you. It works pretty well, too, and I found it to be much handier than s/w. The problem with s/w (IMHO) is that one feels the need to make it “perfect,” and then that makes it feel like work, and then procrastination…

    So, writing it in pencil on paper, and then scanning is pretty easy. And then if you really want to enter it into a program at least you will have worked out the kinks ahead of time and it will be more fun. My 2c, for what it’s worth!

    Tell you what, I saw your posting on the Acoustic Guitar magazine thing and I’ll find you there and email the tab paper to you.

    Best,

    Barry

  5. Pingback: My Alter-Ego … Acoustic Annoyance … Introduces First Music Video | Thought Patterns

  6. Pingback: My Alter-Ego … Acoustic Annoyance … Introduces First Music Video | Boomer Review Blog

Leave a Reply

